women’s Bowls comp club tuross

Women’s Results & news

 Far South Coast District Bowls Winners
The Far South Coast District Open and Senior Pairs were held on Thursday 11th August at Malua Bay. Rose Farrington and Denise Lidbury from Tuross Head Women’s Bowling Club were the winners of the Open Pairs. Congratulations to these superstars. They will now go on to contest the Regional playoffs later in the year.

2022/23 Major Pairs Champions Decided

The 2022/23 Major Pairs Championship has also been decided with the 2021 Champions, Irene Macdonald and Denise Lidbury, successful in defending their title. They proved to be too strong for the other sides in the competition. The runners up were Di Newell and Rose Farrington who also combined well to win their way into the final.


The real positive of this event was the number of the newer members of the club who entered. Congratulations to all of the players who took part – especially given the challenging weather they had to deal with!


Recieve fortnightly speacials straight to your inbox.